Needlework Group

The Pomeroy Library is calling all those who knit, crochet, quilt, embroider, or cross-stitch! On Tuesdays at 1:00 pm, needlework artists of all skill levels are invited to socialize, gain experience, and share insights while working on current projects. For those who are interested in learning how to knit, the library will have knitting needles and yarn available for first time practice. Plus, we have many books for beginners on all things needlework!

 

Date: 
Repeats every week until Tue Jul 01 2014 .
Tuesday, April 22, 2014 - 1:00pm
Tuesday, April 29, 2014 - 1:00pm
Tuesday, May 6, 2014 - 1:00pm
Tuesday, May 13, 2014 - 1:00pm
Tuesday, May 20, 2014 - 1:00pm
Tuesday, May 27, 2014 - 1:00pm
Tuesday, June 3, 2014 - 1:00pm
Tuesday, June 10, 2014 - 1:00pm
Tuesday, June 17, 2014 - 1:00pm
Tuesday, June 24, 2014 - 1:00pm
Tuesday, July 1, 2014 - 1:00pm
Event & Program Ages: 
Events & Programs Locations: 

"Caught in the Act of Reading" Photo Contest

It is time for the annual "Caught in the Act of Reading" photo contest. We will be accepting submissions for the contest beginning Monday, May 5th until Friday, May 23rd.
The photo judging will take place the last week of May, from May 26th - 30th.
The winner will be announced on Monday, June 2nd. 

Subjects of the photographs to be submitted must be reading. 

Submit physical copies of photos at the Pomeroy Library. Digital photos are accepted by emailing awears@oplin.org, or by attaching a photo to a private message on the library's Facebook Page

The winning submission will hang in the Pomeroy Library rear entryway, where past winners are exhibited. 

Date: 
Repeats every day until Fri May 30 2014 .
Monday, May 5, 2014 (All day)
Tuesday, May 6, 2014 (All day)
Wednesday, May 7, 2014 (All day)
Thursday, May 8, 2014 (All day)
Friday, May 9, 2014 (All day)
Saturday, May 10, 2014 (All day)
Sunday, May 11, 2014 (All day)
Monday, May 12, 2014 (All day)
Tuesday, May 13, 2014 (All day)
Wednesday, May 14, 2014 (All day)
Thursday, May 15, 2014 (All day)
Friday, May 16, 2014 (All day)
Saturday, May 17, 2014 (All day)
Sunday, May 18, 2014 (All day)
Monday, May 19, 2014 (All day)
Tuesday, May 20, 2014 (All day)
Wednesday, May 21, 2014 (All day)
Thursday, May 22, 2014 (All day)
Friday, May 23, 2014 (All day)
Saturday, May 24, 2014 (All day)
Sunday, May 25, 2014 (All day)
Monday, May 26, 2014 (All day)
Tuesday, May 27, 2014 (All day)
Wednesday, May 28, 2014 (All day)
Thursday, May 29, 2014 (All day)
Friday, May 30, 2014 (All day)
Event & Program Ages: 
Events & Programs Locations: 

Book Club Meeting

The Meigs Library Book Club will be reading Forests of the Night by James W. Hall in April. To pick up a copy, contact the Pomeroy Library at 740-992-5813.

For more information about this month's title, click here.

Book club meetings are once a month, on the fourth Monday, at 6:00pm.

 
Date: 
Monday, April 28, 2014 - 6:00pm
Event & Program Ages: 
Events & Programs Locations: 

Pages