Wireless Wednesdays

For additional technology assistance, schedule a one-on-one session with our AmeriCorps member, Jacob. These sessions take place on Friday evenings. To reserve a spot, call the Pomeroy Library at 740-992-5813. 
Date: 
Repeats every week every Wednesday until Wed Feb 25 2015 except Wed Dec 24 2014, Wed Dec 31 2014.
Wednesday, December 10, 2014 - 4:00pm
Wednesday, December 17, 2014 - 4:00pm
Wednesday, January 7, 2015 - 4:00pm
Wednesday, January 14, 2015 - 4:00pm
Wednesday, January 21, 2015 - 4:00pm
Wednesday, January 28, 2015 - 4:00pm
Wednesday, February 4, 2015 - 4:00pm
Wednesday, February 11, 2015 - 4:00pm
Wednesday, February 18, 2015 - 4:00pm
Wednesday, February 25, 2015 - 4:00pm
Event & Program Ages: 
Events & Programs Locations: 

Guiding Ohio Online - Digital Literacy Program

 


The Library has been named a recipient of one of the Guiding Ohio Online grants, administered by the State Library of Ohio in partnership with ServeOhio and AmeriCorps. This technology training program places an AmeriCorps member at the library to provide computer classes and one-on-one training.  Jacob Rickert, an AmeriCorps volunteer, will be with the Meigs County District Public Library providing much needed assistance with digital literacy needs in the community. Computer classes are being offered, beginning with the Basic Computer and Internet Course. Jacob has begun placing those interested in scheduled classes. More topics will be covered as the program continues. Windows 8, Facebook, email, Microsoft Office, iPad, and other device specific courses are in the works. 
Jacob is available on Wednesday evenings from 4:00 pm - 8:00 pm at the Pomeroy Library for a drop-in session. There is no sign up required, and those interested may bring devices, or simply questions. 
Jacob also offers one-on-one sessions on Friday evenings by appointment. 

Pages